Next

Prize-winner of "Silver Easel" Serhii Korabelnikov: "I came back to Kyiv impressed by wonderful nature of Transcarpathia"

Previous

01 March 2018
Sample pic

Serhii Korabelnikov is the last year student of the National Academy of Fine Arts and Architecture (Kyiv). The boy took part in the contest for the second time to get new impressions, communicate with like-minded people, enjoy the beauty of the mountains – such close on the one hand and completely unlike the native Crimean landscapes on the other. The talented artist became the laureate of the special prize from the contest partner "Fine Art" magazine, where his works will be soon published. We asked Serhii what he is currently working on and what incentive gave him "Silver Easel" (in the original language).

1.--.jpg — 265.60 kBSerhii Korabelnikov

Serhii Korabelnikov – an ardent devotee of academic style. He admits, that to create one work it takes much time – sometimes weeks, even months, but during the contest participants are limited in time. Nevertheless, it did not prevent him from presenting a qualitatively executed painting to the Jury. Perhaps, the boy received inspiration thanks to the Carpathian nature?

2.-IMG_2646.jpg — 299.04 kBSerhii Korabelnikov at the contest "Silver Easel"    

"I visited a great place – Transcarpathia," Serhii says. This land cannot but inspire! I came back to Kyiv impressed by wonderful nature of Transcarpathia and contest atmosphere..."

_---.-.-6050_Serhii-Korabelnikov_Cityscape-Uzhhorod-oil-on-canvas-6050-15.jpg — 408.52 kBSerhii Korabelnikov "Cityscape", Uzhhorod

Now the young artist is working on his diploma work – a genre single-figure composition, which depicts the Crimean Tatar in the mountains. Emphasizes: "I chose this topic for a reason – it is close to me since I am a native of the Crimea and very close to the Crimean Tatar culture. My friend, a Crimean Tatar, poses for me. After the contest, I once again received an even greater incentive to work in my direction – in realistic, classical painting."

_--.-.-7060_Serhii-Korabelnikov_Moonlit-Night-oil-on-canvas-70x60-108.jpg — 354.80 kBSerhii Korabelnikov "Moonlit Night" (improvisation)

Serhii says that he does not intend to look for himself in other styles – his ideas about painting are based precisely on the classics. "I strive to improve my level and keep on working in the author's technique," a young man says.

_-.-.-6050_Serhii-Korabelnikov_Portrait-oil-on-canvas-6050-91.jpg — 658.26 kBSerhii Korabelnikov "Portrait"

In summer Serhii Korabelnikov will become a graduate of the academy and start his independent life, so we wish him success, inspiration and confidence in his abilities!

Text: Kseniia Shokina  
Photo: Oleg Oparanyuk
© Art&Culture Foundation Brovdi Art

Next

Prize-winner of "Silver Easel" Serhii Korabelnikov: "I came back to Kyiv impressed by wonderful nature of Transcarpathia"

Previous

Наступна новина

Призер «Серебряного мольберта» Сергей Корабельников: «Вернулся в Киев под впечатлением от чудесной природы Закарпатья»

Попередня новина

01 березня 2018
Sample pic

Сергей Корабельников учится на последнем курсе Национальной академии изобразительного искусства и архитектуры (г. Киев). Парень приехал на конкурс в Ужгород уже во второй раз, чтобы получить новые впечатления, пообщаться с единомышленниками, насладиться красотой гор – с одной стороны, таких близких, а с другой, – вовсе непохожих на родные крымские пейзажи. Талантливый художник стал лауреатом спецпремии от партнеров конкурса журнала «Образотворче мистецтво», где вскоре будут опубликованы его произведения и работы некоторых других призеров. Мы поинтересовались у Сережи, над чем он сейчас работает и какой стимул ему дал «Серебряный мольберт» (языком оригинала).

1.--.jpg — 265.60 kBСергей Корабельников

Сергей Корабельников – ярый приверженец академического стиля. Признается, что выполнение одной работы происходит достаточно долго – порой неделями, а то и месяцами, а на конкурсе участники ограничены во временных рамках. Тем не менее, это не помешало ему представить на суд жюри качественно выполненные картины. Возможно, вдохновение посетило парня именно благодаря природе Карпат?

2.-IMG_2646.jpg — 299.04 kBСергей Корабельников во время «Серебряного мольберта»

«Я побывал в отличном месте – на Закарпатье, – делится Сергей. – Этот край не может не вдохновлять! В Киев вернулся под впечатлением от той чудесной природы и замечательной атмосферы…»

_---.-.-6050_Serhii-Korabelnikov_Cityscape-Uzhhorod-oil-on-canvas-6050-15.jpg — 408.52 kBСергей Корабельников «Городской пейзаж», Ужгород

Сейчас молодой художник работает над своей дипломной работой – жанровой однофигурной композицией, на которой изображен крымский татарин в горах. Подчеркивает: «Тему я выбрал неспроста – она близка мне, так как я родом из Крыма и очень приближен к крымско-татарской культуре. Мне позирует мой друг – крымский татарин. После конкурса у меня в очередной раз появился ещё больший стимул работать именно в своем направлении – в реалистической, классической живописи».

_--.-.-7060_Serhii-Korabelnikov_Moonlit-Night-oil-on-canvas-70x60-108.jpg — 354.80 kBСергей Корабельников «Лунная ночь» (импровизация)

Сергей говорит, что искать себя в других стилях не намерен – его представления о живописи основываются именно на классике. «Я стремлюсь совершенствовать свой уровень и продолжать работать в авторской технике», – говорит молодой человек.

_-.-.-6050_Serhii-Korabelnikov_Portrait-oil-on-canvas-6050-91.jpg — 658.26 kBСергей Корабельников «Портрет»

Уже летом Сергей Корабельников станет выпускником академии и пустится в вольное плаванье, так что желаем молодому художнику успехов, вдохновения и уверенности в своих силах!

Текст: Ксения Шокина
Фото: Олег Опаранюк 
© Культурно-художественная фундация Brovdi Art



Наступна новина

Призер «Серебряного мольберта» Сергей Корабельников: «Вернулся в Киев под впечатлением от чудесной природы Закарпатья»

Попередня новина

Адреса:
88000 м. Ужгород, пл.
Жупанатська, 1 офіс 7
Графік роботи:
пн-пт: 9.00 – 18.00
сб-нд – вихідні
Менеджер конкурсу:
+38 (063) 101-33-13
Знайди нас в:
  Facebook
  Youtube
  Instagram